ManuManu Bazzano is a writer, psychotherapist and supervisor in private practice, and primary tutor at Metanoia Institute, London. He is a visiting lecturer at the University of Roehampton, London and various other schools and colleges. He facilitates workshops and seminars internationally on Zen and Phenomenology. Among his books: Buddha is Dead (2006); Spectre of the Stranger (2012); After Mindfulness: new Perspectives on Psychology and Meditation (2013), Therapy and the Counter-tradition: the Edge of Philosophy and Zen and Therapy: a Contemporary Perspective.  He is a regular contributor and guest editor to several international Psychology Journals and book review editor for Self & Society – Journal of Humanistic Psychology. He studied Eastern contemplative practices since 1980 and in 2004 was ordained a Zen monk in the Soto and Rinzai traditions. www.manubazzano.com   


Michael Bmichael-behrehr is Professor of Educational Psychology at the University of Education Schwaebisch Gmuend, Germany. His research topics are person-centred counselling, psychotherapy with children and adolescents, young people's emotions and counselling parents. He has authored and edited several books on these topics. He has heldpositions as a visiting academic at the University of Vienna, the University of Antwerp, the University of Gent and Strathclyde University Glasgow. He is the director of the person-centred play therapy training course at the University of Education in Schwaebisch Gmuend; and at the Stuttgart Institute for Person-Centred Therapy and Counselling, which he co-founded and where he works as a therapist, supervisor and facilitator. Email contact: [michael.behr @ ph-gmuend.de]  


JeffJeff Cornelius-White Psy.D LPC is Professor of Counseling at Missouri State University, doctoral faculty of Educational Leadership and Policy Analysis a the University of Missouri-Columbia and former coordinator of the graduate programs in counseling at Missouri State. Jef is also former chair of the board of the World Association for Person-Centered and Experiential Psychotherapy, former editor of The Person-Centered Journal, and an editorial reviewer for about 50 journals. He has published about 100 works, including the Interdisciplinary Handbook of the Person-Centered Approach (Springer), the Carl Rogers: China Diary (PCCS), and Person-Centered Approaches for Counselors (Sage). Jef is father of Avery and Evan, two fabulously amazing humans! 


DavidDavid Murphy is Lecturer in Counselling and Trauma Studies at the University of  Nottingham, UK. He is a Chartered Counselling Psychologist and Associate Fellow of the British Psychological Society and foundation member of the Register of Psychologists Specializing in Psychotherapy. David's research interests in the field of person-centered psychology are in counselling and psychotherapy process, mutuality and the therapeutic relationship, and trauma. He is Honorary Psychologist in Psychotherapy at the Centre for Trauma, Resilience and Growth, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust.
Email contact: [david.murphy @ nottingham.ac.uk]

Book Reviews Editor

Graham Westwell, MSc, is Senior Lecturer in Counselling and Psychotherapy at Edge Hill University (Lancashire, England) where he is also the Programme Leader for undergraduate training in Experiential Counselling and Psychotherapy. His research interests include evaluating therapeutic competency and reflexive praxis and understanding change processes in humanistic psychotherapy. He is the recipient of the ‘2015 Outstanding Research Award’ from the British Association for Counseling and Psychotherapy. He has previously been a board member of the World Association for Person Centered and Experiential Psychotherapy and Counseling. www.grahamwestwell.co.uk, @PCETherapy.



Assistant Editors

Tatsuya Hirai Margarethe Letzel
Silvia Lombardi Yukishige Nakata
Odete Nunes Sandra Pedevilla
Ana Ribeiro Catherine Ryan


Editorial Board

Godfrey T. Barrett-Lennard Jürgen Kriz Janet Tolan
Eva-Maria Biermann-Ratjen Colin Lago Keith Tudor
Arthur C. Bohart Elke Lambers Martin van Kalmthout
Yvonne Bohr Germain Lietaer Dionysius Van Werde
Jerold Bozarth John McLeod Margaret S. Warner
Leif Braaten Judy Moore William Whelton
Meredith Glick Brinegar Shoji Murayama Andreas Wittrahm
David Cain Bernie Neville Marge Witty
Jeffrey H. D. Cornelius-White Charles J. O'Leary Mike Worrall
Ivan Ellingham Katerine Osatuke Richard J. Worsley
Barry A. Farber Marlis Pörtner Gill Wyatt
Jobst Finke Alberta Pos Alberto Zucconi
Ned L. Gaylin Campbell Purton  
Rhonda N. Goldman Pete Sanders  
Stephen Goss Kirk J. Schneider  
Soti Grafanaki Lisbeth Sommerbeck  
Leslie S. Greenberg Gert-Walter Speierer  
Marion N. Hendricks-Gendlin Gerhard Stumm  
Sheila Haugh Roelf Jan Takens  
James R. Iberg Per-Anders Tengland  
Akira Ikemi Ladislav Timulak   
Edwin Kahn  


Former Editors

Mick Cooper (2010-2014)








Robert Elliott (2002-2007) was one of the founding Editors and he is now Editor Emeritus.



Elizabeth Freire (2012-2014)

Beth Freire-001







Dave Mearns (2002-2008) was one of the founding Editors.



Peter Schmid was one of the founding Editors (2002 -2010)



William B. Stiles (2005-2012)









Jeanne C. Watson (2007-2011)



Peter F. Schmid • Mick Cooper • Jeanne Watson • Bill Stiles at Highgate, London, July 2009



Bill Stiles • Peter F. Schmid • Pete Sanders (publisher) • Dave Mearns • Elke Lambers (chair board WAPCEPC) • Robert Elliott at the editors' meeting in Potsdam, July 2006


Print Email